Beta You're viewing our redesigned school list. Prefer the classic layout?

North Fork Local


At a glance
492ndof 773 Ohio districts▼ 55
Better than 36% of Ohio districts
312 Maple Ave
Utica, OH 43080-9756
·(740) 892-3666·All Ohio district rankings →
Statewide performance 2018–2026
2026: better than 36.4% of districts
4
Schools
1,454
Students
Top rankedUtica Middle School424th of 1,046 Ohio middle schools
▲
Biggest riser
Newton Elementary School up 32 spots statewide this year
Summary:

North Fork Local (OH) is a four-school district serving 1,454 students across two K–5 elementary schools, one 6–8 middle school, and one 9–12 high school: Utica High School, Utica Elementary School, Utica Middle School, and Newton Elementary School. The district is ranked 492nd of 773 Ohio districts, placing it in the 36th percentile with a 2-star rating. The high school’s free/reduced-lunch percentage is not reported; spending figures are from 2018–19.

Utica Middle School is the academic standout: 424th of 1,046 schools, 59th percentile, 3 stars. Its math and ELA results are above state in several grades, and Algebra I proficiency is 100% versus district 49.1% and state 61.6%, though possibly a small or advanced cohort. It has 21.9% chronic absenteeism and a 92.55% FRPL rate. Newton Elementary School has the lowest chronic absenteeism at 10.1%, plus strong 5th-grade ELA (79.3% vs. state 70.4%) and Science (72.4% vs. 62.7%), but 5th-grade math is only 32.8%. Utica Elementary School fell to 39th percentile, 2 stars in 2025–26, down from 58th in 2024–25 and 64th in 2023–24, with sharp 5th-grade drops. Utica High School has American Government at 82.2% proficient vs. state 71.6% and a 92.2% graduation rate, but Geometry is 20.2% vs. 43.3%, Algebra I 41.9% vs. 61.6%, and its rank is 30th percentile, 2 stars.

Attendance divides the district: Newton Elementary School (10.1%) and Utica Elementary School (11.8%) are below the district’s 16.3% chronic absenteeism, while Utica High School (21.2%) and Utica Middle School (21.9%) are above it. Student-teacher ratios range from 14.4 at Utica High to 16.1 at Utica Elementary. Newton spends the most per student ($9,872) and Utica High the least ($8,585), based on 2018–19 data. FRPL is 46.69% at Newton, 53.35% at Utica Elementary, 92.55% at Utica Middle, and not reported at Utica High. The biggest red flags are elementary 5th-grade math (district 36.4% vs. state 59.1%; Utica Elementary 39.7%, Newton 32.8%) and high-school Geometry/Algebra I. Overall, North Fork Local is mixed: Utica Middle is relatively strong, the elementaries have attendance strengths but math gaps, and Utica High has Government and graduation highlights but major math weaknesses.

Ranking:
Map legend
E Elementary M Middle H High A Alternative P Private




Districts nearby

See the top OH Ohio districts
SchoolDigger data sources: National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education, the U.S. Census Bureau and the Ohio Department of Education.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMERS: Not all boundaries are included. We make every effort to ensure that boundaries are up-to-date. But it's important to note that these are approximations and are for general informational purposes only. To verify legal descriptions of boundaries or school locations, contact your local tax assessor's office and/or school district.

Diagnostics