Beta You're viewing our redesigned school page. Prefer the classic layout?

Presbyterian School

Private, Christian (no specific denomination) Grades PK, KG-8
645
Students ?
7.8
Student/teacher ratio ?
98.1%
Kindergartners fully vaccinated against measles, mumps and rubella (MMR) (2025-26)
 40 Oakdale St
       Houston, TX  77006

(713) 620-6466



Racial breakdown:

White:
64.7%
Not Specified:
12.1%
Two or more races:
7.4%
more
 See top rated Texas public schools

 Compare Presbyterian School to nearby private schools!
5.0
1 rating · 1 written review
5★1
4★0
3★0
2★0
1★0
Rate Presbyterian School
Have first-hand experience? A quick rating - and a sentence or two about what stands out (teachers, academics, safety, communication) - helps other families know what to expect.
Takes about a minute. We email you a link to verify your review - your address is never shown publicly.
Tap a star to rate
What people are saying
by a teacher
Saturday, February 25, 2012

Open Quote We are a school that believes in teaching for understanding rather than merely teaching for knowledge and/or skill; child-centered assessments that cultivate critical and creative thinking are at the foundation of a curriculum that is more and more connected, more and more dynamic. I would recommend this school to my friends interested in a private institution! Close Quote





Schools Near Presbyterian School

Ranking:
Map legend
E Elementary M Middle H High A Alternative P Private






Frequently Asked Questions about Presbyterian School

Students at Presbyterian School are 65% White, 12% Not Specified, 7% Two or more races, 7% Hispanic, 5% Asian, 4% African American.

In the 2023-24 school year, 645 students attended Presbyterian School.

Rate Presbyterian School!



Sign up for updates!

Be the first to know when there is an update for Presbyterian School!


Latest Texas data All new data »
2015–16 through 2025–26 immunization rates (updated)NewOct 20, 2026
2024–25 dropout rates & graduation ratesSep 30, 2026
2025–26 STAAR, STAAR EOC & STAAR Spanish test scoresJun 12, 2026
2021–22 through 2023–24 school spending dataJan 10, 2026


SchoolDigger data sources: National Center for Education Statistics, U.S. Department of Education, the U.S. Census Bureau and the Texas Education Agency.

IMPORTANT DISCLAIMERS: Not all boundaries are included. We make every effort to ensure that boundaries are up-to-date. But it's important to note that these are approximations and are for general informational purposes only. To verify legal descriptions of boundaries or school locations, contact your local tax assessor's office and/or school district.

Diagnostics